Ability to group objects to mind map nodes

I would love the ability to group things to mind map nodes.

I have a giant tree of ideas, and if I could attach photos to the leaf nodes it would make it much more accessible. I can add photos and stickies now, but of course they remain in place when I move the node they are describing.

I wouldn’t need the mind-map code to organize its spacing based on grouped items, I can do that myself, but just having the ability to attach items to a mind-map node would open up a whole new way of using the feature.

for your consideration,

Thanks !

Patrick

Hello,

it should be possible that I can add a graphic to a branch and group it with the branch - so it could moved around and stays on this branch:

Michael

Yes, I need this too. 🙂 I’m new to Miro and making some planning with mind maps. I just spent lots of time to figure out how to group mind map branches content… The only answer was here 😃 Thank you and hopefully this feature is added soon. Great app!

-Marko

Hi, is very important for us in our mind map strategy to be able to group mind map nodes to objects like arrows and sticky notes because every time we add a node (idea, project, etc.) to our mind map strategy, we loose track (connection) with the node to the comment in the arrow+sticky note.

Please try to add it asap.

Thank you very much.

Roberto

This is definitely needed.  Please consider implementing this.

Please, please PLEASE add this!  Our Mindmaps get very large and complex and we need the ability to group mindmap nodes with other objects like shapes, images, and cards.

Are there any updates on when/if this feature of grouping objects and mind map nodes? 
We’ve just created a big mindmap and now I’ll have to recreate it with sticky notes so we can group comments and symbols to it and the connection doesn’t get lost...

@Christina H :

Generell kannst Du Dich hier leider daran gewöhnen keine offizielle Antwort von Miro zu bekommen.