Answered

How to restore a team member I accidentally deleted

  • 11 June 2020
  • 4 replies
  • 342 views

I accidentally deleted a team member from my team and I need to know how to add them back.

 

Thanks for your help!

icon

Best answer by Michael Sohn 13 June 2020, 00:36

View original

4 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

@Ginger Pearson -

What type of plan are you on? I’m on a consultant plan and assuming they are still identified as a full access user in my company users list then I can just re-add them back to any team for which I am the team admin.

Kiron

@Kiron Bondale 

I am on the Business plan but I am no longer able to see them only that a license is being taken up by them.  Which leads me to wonder about if someone leaves the company can we reuse their license for their replacement.

Thanks for any guidance!

Ginger

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

Absolutely @Ginger Pearson - you can move licenses from one “real” person to another. We do this all the time for the students in our classes.

Kiron

Userlevel 4

Hi @Ginger Pearson,

No worries about accidentally deleting a team member!

There are several ways to add team members. To see your teams members list, go to your Team Settings and click “Active users” under the User & Team Management section. From there, you can also manage each team member’s permissions.

Let me know if that helps!

Michael Sohn

 

Reply