How to prepare participants to use MIro and weave between zoom and Miro before and during workshop

• 3 April 2021
  • 5 replies

•  
    1 hour ago

Hello all! I am new to Miro and excited by all the possibilities. I am trying to understand how to use this with zoom for workshops I am facilitating with a group.

1) For example, what are instructions I can send to participants ahead of time so they are prepared on day of workshop to be able to login? Do they need to have an account setup or can they gain direct access from the link? What is best way to use if we are also working in zoom for presentation sharing and breakout rooms? I hard using phone or ipad are not necessarily ideal for using MIRO.
    2) Is there a QR code as opposed to the embedded link? It is very long link. When I tried to press on link in ppt presentation it led me to my entire account which was confusing. Do all participants see all boards? How can you ensure they are brought to only one specific board vs. all my boards?
    3) if you are presenting a ppt and want to then screenshare MIRO for group activities what is the best way to navigate between both?
    4) Examples of navigation instructions broken down and what are common troubleshooting issues and how can they be avoided or resolved? Many thanks.

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

@KarenB - Some suggestions/tips:

Getting your participants ready

• They don’t need an account. As long as you have a paid account yourself, you can share a board with them using the Anonymous Guest Editor feature. You simply open the board, click on the Share button, and set “Anyone with the link” to “Can edit”. You can even set a password on the board.