Skip to main content
Answered

Billing for users who have access to one board


Firstly, the account area of Miro is one of the most confusing I’ve ever used - so this has probably been asked numerous times already, so apologies for that!

I am a freelance consultant who works for numerous clients. I have created a board, and shared this board (comment only) to 8 other email addresses. 

When I log into my account section, under ‘Active users’, I just see myself - but there is also a notification which says “1 member below is in the team. And 8 other users have access to some boards in this team.”

My questions are:

Will I be billed for these 8 other people? They have comment only rights…
And, where can I check to see this information. Would they appear as team members if I was to be billed?

Thanks!

Best answer by Kiron Bondale

@Dean Birkett -

If you add them with full access to a board, then you would be billed for them. As they have comment-only access, you won’t pay anything extra for them.

The normal way I add paid members is to first add them to a team (I’m on a Consultant plan and hence have multiple teams) and then add them to any boards which they need to have edit access to.

Kiron

View original
This topic has been closed for replies.

2 replies

Kiron Bondale
Forum|alt.badge.img+7
  • Volunteer Community Moderator
  • Answer
  • January 5, 2021

@Dean Birkett -

If you add them with full access to a board, then you would be billed for them. As they have comment-only access, you won’t pay anything extra for them.

The normal way I add paid members is to first add them to a team (I’m on a Consultant plan and hence have multiple teams) and then add them to any boards which they need to have edit access to.

Kiron


Thanks Kiron!