Skip to main content
Open

Warning before sharing a project with ALL

  • February 14, 2023
  • 0 replies
  • 30 views

Isaac Garcia

I recently had a user accidentally share a project with all of our Miro users (>250) by clicking the all box in the add members to project pop up:

 

Can we generate a warning when checking this box will generate more than a reasonable amount of people (like 20) be automatically added to a project? This generated a lot of email spam across our company and also people jumping into the project when the creator only wanted their specific team’s input (not the Miro TEAM (i.e. everyone at the company)).

After talking with our account rep, the only solution was to create a project with the correct people added, then move all the required boards over and delete the project that had been shared with all. We did not want to remove 240-ish people from the project 2 clicks at a time.