Skip to main content
Open

Rejoin voting when closed by mistake

  • March 28, 2022
  • 2 replies
  • 250 views

We’ve had this issue a number of times, when a voting has started if somebody leave the vote (by closing it by mistake) there is no way for them to rejoin it.

This has also been an issue when a board administrator has left it and is unable to rejoin it to continue to see the results.

There is a time at the top, but whenever that is clicked on it brings up the screen to create a new session or view results.

This has caused issue with multiple votes being created on the same objects and having to restart and wait for old votes to stop.

I’d like to be able to click the voting icon and re-join any voting that is in progress.

2 replies

  • New Here
  • March 31, 2022

Same happened to me just now! A colleague discovered that if you refresh the page, the “Join voting” prompt will appear again.


Same happened to me just now! A colleague discovered that if you refresh the page, the “Join voting” prompt will appear again.

 

That’s good to know, I thought I had done that but I’ll give it a go.