While running remote workshops, I often have a shared main board for the whole group, and then separate boards for each team in the workshop. It’s not a smooth process getting people to return to the main shared board from their group board.
Some tools like Zoom have breakout rooms, where you can close their breakout and force them to return to the main chat, but others like Microsoft Teams don’t.
For me as a workshop facilitator, it would be great if I could control this in Miro. I could send a message to all group boards and say “this activity is now finished. Please return to the main board and the main discussion”. It would even be better if I could temporarily lock /freeze those boards so they cannot continue making changes and so they have to return to the main group.
