Adding audio files to the boards

Hello! 

I’m an English teacher and it would be great if I could add audio files to my boards. It’s very important for my students to be able to listen to different recordings. Please, try to add this option.

Thank you! I love this platform!

@Liudmyla Yarova - This idea already exists. Please add your vote here:

https://community.miro.com/ideas/upload-audio-files-to-the-board-300

@Liudmyla Yarova As a workaround, you can upload your files to SoundCloud or a similar service and then embed them on your boards. 🙂

@Henrik Ståhl I also posted in the link that @Robert Johnson recommended (THANKS!), but do you have recommendations for any other audio services?

SoundCloud embeds aren’t fully supported, because clicking on the waveform to scrub doesn’t work. The play/pause button does.

@Henrik Ståhl I also posted in the link that @Robert Johnson recommended (THANKS!), but do you have recommendations for any other audio services?

SoundCloud embeds aren’t fully supported, because clicking on the waveform to scrub doesn’t work. The play/pause button does.

Does the scrubbing feature work when embedded elsewhere? If so, make this is a bug specific to Miro and should be reported. For a test elsewhere, I often use Google Sites. If you have an example SoundCloud file and wanted to share the embed code, I could dump it into my Google Sites test page and send you a  link to it.

@TORLEY - As for other services supported by Miro, the list is here:

https://help.miro.com/hc/en-us/articles/360017730993-Embedding-media-to-boards#Recommended_services

Uploading an audio file to YouTube could be one option.

@Robert Johnson Yes, it’s a bug specific to Miro and I’ve reported it. SoundCloud embeds work on many sites, but not as-expected here.

I also confirm taking a look at that list, but it lists video, not audio-specific sites.