Answered

Zoom and panning oversensitive with trackpad

• 20 July 2020
  • 7 replies

The title says it all, panning is way too sensitive and makes it really hard to get around my boards. Zoom is by far the worst, only allowing me to toggle between the following zoom levels :14%, 73%, 382%, and 400%.

Any help to fix this would be greatly appreciated. I have of course tried every navigation mode, without luck. 

icon

Best answer by Robert Johnson 20 July 2020, 23:41

View original

7 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

I believe the zoom intervals are a representation of your computer's operating system settings. I have no experience with Apple/MacOS, but I believe that in Windows, this is somewhere in system settings > Touch pad > Pinch to zoom(?) or in your 'Line numbers to scroll' using the wheel on a mouse. I can remember the exact settings as I'm not near a computer at the moment, but essentially it should be somewhere in your OS settings and not Miro. My number of lines to scroll was at 3 or 5 in Windows 10 and once I lowered it to 1, when I scrolled the wheel in the mouse while in Miro, it zommed in/out at lower increments.

@Rob Johnson I can’t find the setting your talking about (I’m using windows).

Also, I’d be surprised that this would fix it as I don’t have any issues in other programs, but just in case would you be able to try and find the exact location of the setting you’re talking about ?

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

@Mindoo I had a look on my laptop and it appears that the behaviour I described has changed - I was directed by support to change the Chose how many lines to scroll each time setting in Settings > Mouse back when Miro was RealtimeBoard.