Question about a consultant account

• 1 March 2022
  • 3 replies

Hello, I am a consultant and I work with several companies. I am training for 1 or 2 days and I would like to use Miro for training or Lean support for companies over the medium term between 3 and 6 months. Currently I have a free account with a board that I don't know if I invited as a team. I want to know:- The consultant account allows you to have several tables with non-paying invitations?- How to invite them on a board without paying for their license?- Is each invitation specific to a board or does everyone see the boards?- How to invite to a specific board without them having access to other boards and not paying for their license.Thanks very much

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

@ludovic -

Yes, with any paid account you are able to use the Visitor access method for free full-edit access. Details on the limitations of this access method and how to use it are here: https://help.miro.com/hc/en-us/articles/360012524559-Collaboration-with-visitors

Essentially, on a board-by-board basis, you can share with visitors providing them with the board’s URL and (optionally) a password to access it. 

Please note that if you use the Visitor access method, you can’t have one set of Visitors with view-only access and other set with full edit access on the same board.

Kiron

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

@ludovic - To add to the subject of inviting non-team members to edit boards, there is a currently a new feature in beta Called Guests which - details here: https://help.miro.com/hc/en-us/articles/360021415119-Collaboration-with-guests-BETA-

As noted in the above article:

Note that this feature is currently in beta. The offer and its availability may update in the future.