Skip to main content
Question

Pricing plans

• 23 May 2024
  • 2 replies

Good afternoon, my name is Ana, and I am a teacher. I work with my students on Miro. Currently, I am using the free version, and I have only 3 boards for my students (4 students). However, the number of students is growing, and I need to increase the number of boards. Could you please tell me which plan I need to purchase so that I can create, let's say, 10 boards for my students?

1. It is essential that my students do not pay anything and only use the boards that I provide for them (I want to eliminate any costs for the students).
  2. Each student needs to have their own board and be able to edit it.

Will the $8 plan be suitable for these purposes?

Thank you.

2 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

Hi @Anastasiia Sokolova and welcome to the Community!

Will the $8 plan be suitable for these purposes?

Yes, the $8 (paid annually, or $10 when paid monthly) Starter Plan will meet your needs.

1. It is essential that my students do not pay anything and only use the boards that I provide for them (I want to eliminate any costs for the students).
  2. Each student needs to have their own board and be able to edit it.

You would:

1. Create as many boards as you need
  2. Set the board’s Visitor access, aka, “Anyone with the link → Can edit” (read more about Visitor access here.)
    1. You can even password project the boards.
  3. And then send the board links (and optional password) to your students.

Bonus: Your students do not need a Miro account to be able boards that you have enabled visitor access on.

Tip: Once you are on a paid subscription, you could create Projects, i.e., folders, to organize boards by student name.

Education Plan