Answered

No access as owner

  • 16 November 2020
  • 1 reply
  • 420 views

I created a mindmap in Miro. When I wanted to share it, I tried changing the setting in a way that the other people could only comment on it, not change it. However, not it says I myself have only commenting rights and now I cannot edit my own board. I can’t find an option to change it back and am looking for help. 

icon

Best answer by Robert Johnson 16 November 2020, 14:06

View original

This topic has been closed for comments

1 reply

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

@Freya - From the scenario you are describing, while you may have created a mind map in a board, it doesn’t sound you like you were the board owner.

Example - this board was created by an owned by Karen and set that anyone on the team (myself included) could edit the board:

 

I added a bunch of content to the board and then changed the Share settings to Team access to board → Can comment and immediately lost the ability to change the Share settings again:

 

Now I will have to contact the board owner to ask that they change the Team access to board back to Can edit. The current board owner can been seen from your Miro Dashboard: