Making suggestions about the UX

Userlevel 1

I have been developing software for 50 years and find Miro’s UX to be the worst (by far) from any application I’ve seen.

I am not sure what forum to be making suggestions on, however. 

I have been using Miro for 2 years now and find it just as awkward as when i started.

Where’s the best place to make suggestions? 

thanks

10 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

@Al Shalloway -

You can search the existing wish list ideas (using the Search capability in the community) as there have been a few such suggestions already made. If those match your requirements, you can upvote those. If not, feel free to add specific suggestions using the wish list guidelines here: Wish List: Everything You Need to Know 🌠 | Miro

Kiron

Userlevel 7
Badge +7

@Al Shalloway The worst by far from any application you've seen? Wow, how did you manage to develop software for 50 years without ever using a single Microsoft or Google application? 😂😂😂

Userlevel 1

i think microsoft and google are close 2nds and 3rds.

But i have to admit i apparently messed something up when i tried this before because the autoswitch because it is working as one would expect.

but thanks for comments. 

Userlevel 7
Badge +7

@Al Shalloway You might want to hold your horses before throwing your weight around in the future. I can come up with at least 1000 far worse applications on the top of my mind and I haven't developed software nearly as long as you have. 😉 But kudos for admitting your own mistake! More people should have the humility and courage to do that. 🌟

Userlevel 1

the reason I say that Miro has such a bad interface is that i’ve been using it for 2 years and still have the same issues. 

that leads me to make assumptions I admittedly shouldn’t make.

But, the level of struggle I having made dozens of boards is still the same.

And here’s a simple example of how the Miro dev community doesn’t seem to care.