Creating a jigsaw puzzle

• 4 March 2022
  • 5 replies

Good morning all,

I’m new to Miro, seeing massive opportunities to use it. 

I was looking how to create a jigsaw puzzle for presentation purposes. adding one topic per piece.

While searching for templates I didn’t find anything, so I turn to the expert - you all!

Is there a template or do you know how to create a jigsaw puzzle?

I created this once in powerpoint but was to cumbersome in timing and options.

thanks for any thought, help you can give (otherwise my weekend is covered ;) )

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +7

Hi @Rob Beekmans!

I'm not at a computer right now, but spontaneously I'm thinking that there might be jigsaw icons that could be used for this? 🤔

Otherwise they could be created “manually” by combining different shapes. It's really easy in Miro!

Can check in a few hours when I'm at a computer. 😊

Hi @Henrik Ståhl You are right.. I see to have missed that one (and it was impossible to miss)

I think I need to create them myself, combining shapes as I did in PP, the icons are pretty small and making them larger does seem to hurt the quality.

thanks for your help.. up to a weekend of Miro.

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

@Rob Beekmans -

@Isman Tanuri had created a few a while back - here’s the thread: https://community.miro.com/inspiration-and-connection-67/jigsaw-puzzle-and-other-cool-miro-games-ideas-801

Kiron

Userlevel 7
Badge +7

@Kiron Bondale  Nice board, great tip! The pieces are PNG images though. Perfect for a digital static jigsaw, but in order to add dynamic content for the jigsaw pieces in Miro you'd still have to do them manually with shapes. 🙂

Userlevel 7
Badge +7

@Rob Beekmans @Kiron Bondale I experimented a little bit in Miro and came up with this:

It was relatively simple!