Question

Board disappeared as user deleted from team

  • 3 April 2024
  • 2 replies
  • 16 views

Hi,

I am an active Miro user and managing the company’s boards.

As I deleted an user from the company Miro team (r.wardle@stantonwilliams.com) who has not been active for a long time, the board I was working on has disappeared and cannot be found at the old link.

Could anyone advise on how this can be restored please.

Thanks,

Andrea


2 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

@Andrea Botti - You mentioned trying to load the board by URL. Have you looked in the Trash?

 

Depending on your subscription type, when deleting the user at either the team or company level, you should have been prompted as follows:
 

 

If you haven’t already, I would suggest that you open a Miro support ticket by following these instructions:

https://help.miro.com/hc/en-us/articles/360020185799-How-to-contact-Miro-Support#h_01F010RXA0E1S9C0WFQYX75R6C

@Robert Johnson I do not have a Trash as I am on a free plan. I raised the ticked as you suggested, however I pretty sure I never accepted the board to get deleted as I deleted the team member

Reply