Answered

How can I delete boards I didn't create on my free account?


Badge

Hello. I recently did a workshop where I presented a miro board and invited the participants to collaborate on my board using the share link. I have the free account, so the only way to share and edit was with the “share board and team” link.

Some folks who probably aren’t sure how to use miro, copied the board onto my account. Now my free account is unusable because of the additional boards.

Unfortunately, I can’t figure out how to delete these additional boards.

How does one go about deleted boards that I didn’t create?

Thanks in advance for your help!

icon

Best answer by Robert Johnson 13 May 2021, 20:32

@jeremy miller - it sounds like you may want to delete these members from your team, at which point you will become owner of their boards and can delete them.

What I didn’t have in post that @Kiron Bondale linked to were screenshots on deleting team members, so here you go:

  1. From your Miro dashboard, use the Team profile settings button:
  2. And then Active users and then Delete from team:

     

View original

2 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

@jeremy miller -

Rather than re-invent the wheel, I’ll just refer you to this thread where @Robert Johnson provided one possible solution: https://community.miro.com/ask-the-community-45/how-to-delete-leave-boards-in-free-account-2023

Kiron

Userlevel 7
Badge +16

@jeremy miller - it sounds like you may want to delete these members from your team, at which point you will become owner of their boards and can delete them.

What I didn’t have in post that @Kiron Bondale linked to were screenshots on deleting team members, so here you go:

  1. From your Miro dashboard, use the Team profile settings button:
  2. And then Active users and then Delete from team:

     

Reply