Can't Share Miro Presentation in Zoom

• 27 February 2024
  • 3 replies

I’m relatively new to Miro. I like  Present mode that allows me to cycle through frames as “slides”.

1. In a Zoom meeting, I select Share Screen, and pick the Miro browser window.
  2. I enter “Present” mode in Miro…
  3. Participants are still seeing the full board, not the slide I’m presenting.

How can I get the Miro presentation visible to Zoom participants via Share Screen?

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

@evomimicGuest - Assuming you are not using the Miro for Zoom app, a few things to note are:

• when you start start a presentation on a Miro board, all Miro board participants should see the following and will have to join the presentation:
  • If you are sharing computer screen via Zoom’s Share Screen → Browser, e.g., Chrome action, then all Zoom meeting participants should see exactly what you are sharing. While I had never tested sharing a browser window with an active Miro board presentation in Zoom, I just tested Screen Share → Chrome and when I started a presentation in Chrome, I (testing from the Zoom app on my phone) could see the presentation:

Participants are still seeing the full board

Are you referring to “Zoom meeting participants” or “Miro board participants”?

Thanks for the clear response, @Robert Johnson

I am referring to Zoom meeting participants. 

If you are sharing computer screen via Zoom’s Share Screen → Browser, e.g., Chrome action, then all Zoom meeting participants should see exactly what you are sharing. 

Right. This works fine. But when I start presenting in Miro. The participants continue to see the full board, not the presentation view. I’m running Miro and Zoom on a MacBook Pro, with Miro running in a Safari browser window. I may try switching to Chrome and see if that helps.