Board limits and sharing

• 25 October 2021
  • 4 replies

Hi, I am a student on  Miro free plan.

Problem with my free plan.

1.  Board 1: My professor invited me to edit on her board and was granted access as editor.
  2. Board 2: In addition, from the same institution, I was granted access, as editor, to another board. .
  3. Board 3: I created my own board and have spent days and days creating persona, information architecture, and invited a ideation team to join. It was created (some how) under the name of the same institution (which l thought was my own personal board as owner). 
  4. I wanted to create another personal board, but was informed l had reached my limit of 3 boards..
  5. Trying to delete board 1 and 2, l was informed that all my 3 boards will be deleted. I only wanted to delete from my institution and (not my own board).

I cannot create a 4th board to copy my personal board (board 3) so as to delete board 1 and 2.  l cannot delete boards 1 and 2 without deleting all my work in board 3 (my personal board under the name of the institution). 
  6. It’s impossible to transfer, my person board, over to another location as l have used my board limit.

In other words, l cannot delete 2 of my 3 boards without deleting them all but need one to remain. 

Is there a work around this problem because l don’t want to loose all the work l have done in my personal board?

4 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

@Mar Goldingay - I will throw in my two-cents here, but I probably have move questions at this point than I do answers.

First, thank you for sharing a few screenshots - these help.

From looking at your screenshots, you have three boards in a team called Hec Team:

1. Idax Workshop - owned by you
  2. Design UX - owned by Sophie
  3. MOOC 3 - owned by annemarie

You will not be able to delete board’s 2 & 3 because you are not the board owner.