How to revert changes

  • 11 April 2020
  • 13 replies
  • 1384 views

Hi!
I accidentally selected all the items on my board, deleted them and then refreshed the page. Now there is now undo button. I never downloaded a backup so I can’t restore the board.

Is there a way to revert the board to previous state?


13 replies

Userlevel 7

Hi Nikita,

miro has a description how to restore your board here:

https://help.miro.com/hc/en-us/articles/360017572614-How-to-Restore-a-Deleted-Board

For any further help you need to contact support@miro.com 

Michael

Sorry, but this doesn’t help much.
I didn’t delete the board - I deleted the elements on the board. The board still exists.
ou may think of it as if I made some changes that I want to roll back, but since I reloaded the page the UNDO button is unavailable.

Could you please help?

Userlevel 7

Hi Nikita,

sorry I cannot help. If there is any chance to get content back this could only work with the help of the support-team support@miro.com.


Michael  

Thank you!
I will contact the support.

Thank you!
I will contact the support.

Have you been able to get an answer?
I just did the same thing you did, and am looking for a way out :(
 

I just did it too :(

Userlevel 7

I'll keep my fingers crossed

Michael

Same here… help needed urgently!

This is a dealbreaker for me.

I gave my collegeaue who is unfamiliar with Miro access and she were in ‘tablet’ mode but used a mouse and messed everything up and then closed the tab to not save anything but the damage was done and it of course instantly was saved. No way to undo.

They should get a ‘history’ list so you could see old versions of the Miro.

 

 

I have been using Miro (Realtime board) for over 2 years and this is really something that I miss the most - "the ability to revert changes".

At least Miro should do automatic backups.

https://community.miro.com/wish-list-32/automatic-backups-431

Another case. After a class (and while working on some specific small area), just zoomed out and saw that someone deleted the rest of the board. A saved history could be the most simple way to go out of this (maybe available only to the owner of the board?).

Same here, another case. A new colleague that is unfamiliar with Miro just accidentally deleted the whole board contents (hit Cmd-A and delete) and with it month of work. Did anybody find a solution to get the contents back?

Here I just been lucky. Saw it immediately and told everyone so it could be undone.

Some good news: support told me that the version history is on the making. :)

Reply