Here’s what to do if you can’t apply for Education plan, cause your email isn’t accepted

Show first post

66 replies

"Hello. I am a primary school teacher in Japan. I registered for the educational plan last week, but it didn't go through. I used an educational email address. I need to use it urgently. Please expedite."

Hello, I am a student of a college in Canada, and my educational email doesn’t include edu. I ve attached my student ID to my application, but I still have not been accepted. Could you please help me with this issue?

When did you submit your application? The Education Plan help center article mentions it can take up to 10 days for a response.

Also, does your college provide you with an email address at all? For example, @humber.ca or @georgebrown.ca - when I went to St. Lawrence, my address was @sl.on.ca (although, they now use stlawrencecollege.ca).

If you are currently not using your college email address on your Miro account, you could update your account profile email to your college email and apply again.

Hello, Robert, thanks for your reply. Yes, I used my college email and college ID for applying. I applied again 12 days ago, still nothing.

Hello! I am a teacher from Ukraine, and my educational institution doesn’t have an email with an edu domain.

I’d like to apply for Education plan and I can confirm my employment as a teacher. Could you please help me with this? 

Userlevel 6
Badge +1

Hi @NishidaRyoki,

I can see that a ticket was created for your application and that my colleagues have followed up wit you earlier today. Please check your inbox and reply to the message received from my colleague. 

Hello! I’d like to register for a student account, but my institution doesn’t offer an email. Let me know how we can proceed! Thanks!

Userlevel 6
Badge +1

Hi @Katherine Joyce,

Thanks for reaching out!