SCMI Provisioning Azure Groups and Boards

  • 10 November 2021
  • 2 replies
  • 46 views

I have Azure security group provisioning set up for easier team and  license management.  My question is, when I remove a user from a provisioning group in Azure and they are removed from a team what happens to their boards?


2 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge

Hi Jen - our amazing colleague Andrew already provided us with an answer: “The deactivation shouldn’t lead to any changes in the ownership as the users remain members of the account, they are just blocked out of it. They remain the owners of their respective boards.”

Does this help? Let us know if you have any more questions!:smiley:

Userlevel 3
Badge

Hi there, Jen!

Thanks for this interesting question - I have an idea of what might happen but I’m not an Azure expert and don’t want to give you a half-answer, so I’ve asked our technical colleagues for advise! 

I’ll let you know as soon as I know more!

Until then happy whiteboarding! :crayon:

Reply