Answered

Why is it rocket science to figure out how to select and move a single object???

• 25 October 2020
  • 5 replies

None of these tips work, unless I need to write some javascript code to enable a simple feature as to moving the sticky notes or any other object that I am putting on my board. Ridiculous. I am about ready to just do this on Figma. 

The templates make no sense (journey map, user map, affinity map) none of which are aligned to how I would actually use them. 

icon

Best answer by Robert Johnson 25 October 2020, 19:48

View original

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

@debbie - I can assure you that I am not a rocket scientist and am able to move objects on a Miro board.

Perhaps your cursor is in drag mode (a “hand”)? You can change it to select mode (an arrow) on the content creation toolbar or by using the V or H hotkey:

If by “move a single object” you are suggesting that, when you try to move one object, another moves with it, perhaps they are grouped:

As for the built-in Templates, they are not meant to be a one-size-fits-all rather a starting point. If you none of the built-in templates are working for you, you may want to have a look at the templates available on the Miroverse site. Additionally, if none of these match your processes, you can always create your own custom template.

Some Help Center articles that may be of assistance to you:

I am definitely using the select mode as you indicated, but the hand icon goes away and does not enable me to touch anything. All I get it the creation of yet another stick it or text box instead of being able to click and drag or even edit the text of whatever is there.