Question

Questions about Team plan

• 26 June 2021
  • 3 replies

Dear there,

I am new to Miro, and was studying the different plans, thought maybe Team plan fits my need. but was struggling to understand the concept of No. of Team members, e.g. 10 members, what does this 10 mean?

does it mean, Miro will create 10  accounts for me? and then i share with my global team memebers? or does it mean in my Miro board, only 10 guests are allowed to join the discussion? and edit my boards?

many thanks for your support.

yours

Tony

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

You’re very welcome, @Tony5!

Yes, your 10 licensed users will have the full feature capabilities that you have.

Member vs. Team Admin

As the owner of the account, you have have the Team Admin role by default. Unless you need your 10 licensed users to be able to add more paid licenses to your account, then I would suggest that you set the following team Permissions as follows:

Here is a good Help Center article on managing your new Team Plan:

All the best,

Rob

@Robert Johnson 

Dear Johnson

Thank you so much for your detailed information, very useful, I am almost done, just missing one last piece, appreciate you can take a look and offer to your support if it’s within your knowledge domain,

thank you again

my understanding:

it means up to 10 invited Miro members can be added to my plan ,. and they can create/edit team boards to support their own meeting. When they start meeting my account does not need to be the host, and they don't need to pay anymore, the payment of their subscription is paid by my 'master' account(suppose i upgrade my account to this Team plan),

so, I can understand I buy 10 license, after i add them to my plan they have a same/similar setup/privileges with my master account, is this true?

keep healthy and stay safe, Johnson!

Tony

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

@Tony5 - Both Miro and its users do tend to use a number of different wofs to describe the same thing in Miro - for example: