Idea

Markdown integration

Userlevel 6
Badge +2

Hey people !

This is more like requests what i’m posting here, but i don’t want to contact directly by mail for these requests.

First :

I’m a student programming and i use a lot of mindmap in my projects organization. I think it could be usefull for programmers like me to include small part of code with a colored synthax like this :

int main(int argc, char **argv)
{
printf("hello world !");
return(42);
}

Second :

I love dark modes and i think they are more and more important for users theses days. I don’t found it so i think there isn’t this feature. I know it’s a ton of work in UI perspective but it’s a really worth of users comfort.

UPVOTE HERE

Thank you for reading me and share your opinion about my requests in comment section,

38 replies

Repeating my comment elsewhere...This is an absolute must!  Not having it means I will need to use something else (such as confluence) instead of miro.

There is a related thread here:  https://community.miro.com/wish-list-32/paste-code-snippets-1614?postid=25652#post25652

Hopefully the votes get added up!

Markdown support to generate some diagrams in mermaid syntax https://mermaid-js.github.io/mermaid/#/entityRelationshipDiagram

+1 for Markdown here

The additional expressiveness will really help embed this tool into our workflows, and help us take the ideas we develop in miro further and onto other platforms that bring those ideas to life such as GitHub

Badge +2

I don’t work at Miro but I’ve built an integration that supports a good chunk of the Markdown syntax and converts it: https://github.com/npentrel/miro-markdown-extension. Hope it will be helpful for some of you :).

Thanks, Naomi! But the link does not work anymore… Did you take it down?

Userlevel 1
Badge