Question

Transfer boards befor deleting the payment account

  • 22 March 2022
  • 1 reply
  • 33 views

My company will soon delete our payment account. I would like to transfer some boards to my free account before that. How can I do this?


1 reply

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

@AmalouΒ -

As free accounts don’t have the ability to restore boards from backup files, another option would be for you to share the board from the paid account to your free account, access it from the free account, and duplicate it or copy & paste content from it to a new board within the free account. You will need to ensure that the team and board content sharing options permit copying of content (see the Help Center article here:Β https://help.miro.com/hc/en-us/articles/360018350399-Board-content-settings)

Kiron

Reply