Answered

downloading docs, pdfs etc.

• 3 December 2020
  • 8 replies

Userlevel 1

I own a board and am teaching. up until just now, I can post or upload a document, slides, etc. and people can download. Now...I still see the download icon but my participants can not, so they can’t download anything. HELP!!!!!!

icon

Best answer by Robert Johnson 4 December 2020, 00:50

View original

This topic has been closed for comments

8 replies

Userlevel 1

Wow. I agree….I am a consultant and I do have paying students. My problem is that I work with government agencies, and most of them can’t use Google or DropBox because of firewalls, so Miro was especially helpful because I could put all my materials in one place. Ideally, there should be an option for only downloading documents etc, and not duplicating the board.

VH

Thank you Robert, it works again. Big help.

It was a “sharing setting”, “permission” issue.

Like always in life - if you know it, then it is simple :wink:

Best regards,

Fred

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

@virginia hamilton - I think your Miro team has the new Board content copy feature enabled. I wrote a lengthy post about this a while ago:

https://community.miro.com/changelog-feedback-31/new-feature-board-content-copy-permissions-2499

To fix this:

From the share popup, click on Sharing settings:

Then Permissions:

And make sure that Who can copy board content is set to Anyone with the board access:

Example - before:

And then after:

Userlevel 1

THANK YOU!!! what i don’t understand is that until today, people could copy and download. I never went into my profile to look at settings, but your prior post showed me how.  Once I changed the settings in my profile, the option that shows up above appeared, but hadn’t before. Mystery why it changed all of a sudden, but it works now. thank you so much!

VH

Userlevel 5
Badge +1

Thanks for highlighting this @virginia hamilton and @Robert Johnson