Markdown integration

Hey people !

This is more like requests what i’m posting here, but i don’t want to contact directly by mail for these requests.

First :

I’m a student programming and i use a lot of mindmap in my projects organization. I think it could be usefull for programmers like me to include small part of code with a colored synthax like this :

int main(int argc, char **argv)
{
printf("hello world !");
return(42);
}

Second :

I love dark modes and i think they are more and more important for users theses days. I don’t found it so i think there isn’t this feature. I know it’s a ton of work in UI perspective but it’s a really worth of users comfort.

UPVOTE HERE

Thank you for reading me and share your opinion about my requests in comment section,

A way to add code blocks to the board would be extremely useful indeed. Simple markdown or more sophisticated code highlighting and formatting would solve the problem for me.

Hi ! Two features that I also expect a lot ! 

Hi @jecaudal ,

two good additional features worth voting.

Yes I also would like to see this!

Michael

I’m adding a massive vote for markdown integration. 

I use Miro primarily as a research/development note-taking tool for tech projects. I love how I can so easily pull in images and screenshots and draw arrows etc, but when it comes to actually writing notes I feel like the textbox tool is lacking. 

For example, README pages on github are really important and simple to put together (once you’ve learnt a few tags), but on Miro I feel like this kind of thing would be a but of a nightmare to put together and maintain. 

Anyway big thanks - I love this software, markdown support is probably the only thing that’s not perfect :raised_hands_tone1:

https://github.com/lukexyz/CraftVision

Don’t care so much about dark mode at the moment - that’s more a nice to have. 

A MUST have is code blocks or markdown support! Please add this soon!