Answered

Consultant Plan with both Viewers AND Guest Editors?

• 29 September 2020
  • 2 replies

Hi everyone!

I’m trying to understand if the “Consultant Plan” could work for my specific situation.

I’m a freelance consultant and I’m currently supporting a Company as a Scrum Master on a project that involves around 100 people. Most of them are organized around Scrum Teams, each team with its own Product Owner (PO).

I’m considering using Miro for a collaborative work that we are planning to have. It is not going to be a single workshop or event, but rather a collaboration over the weeks that will include both synchronous and asynchronous work.

The result of the work will be the draft of a process where each team currently has a deep understanding of a part of it but not the whole picture, and insights will emerge around the interfaces and dependencies of the different parts.

For this work, I would like only the POs to be able to make changes on the board (create new post-its, moving them around, connecting them) while all the other participants to be just viewers/commenters, so that we can reduce the risk of people accidentally messing up with the material.

I’d like to understand if I can do this with just a Consultant Plan with a licence that includes only myself (no Daily Passes, no additional Members).

I understand that I can invite “unlimited external viewers and commenters” (who should log in if they want to leave a comment) plus an unlimited number of Anonymous Guest Editors:

...and the characteristic of anonymous guest editors is that I can’t keep a history of who made what change. We could live with that.