How to collaborate with your clients in Miro

• 9 March 2020
  • 3 replies

Userlevel 4

Hi there! :wave:

My name is Kate, I am a Product Manager for Consultant Solution at Miro.

I want to share some use-cases and ideas about the ways of collaboration with clients in Miro:

1. Workshops
It is easy to set up the client workshop in Miro. You can use Day Passes for one-time collaborators (so you don’t need to buy a full license) and tools to facilitate a workshop (timer, voting, video chat, screen sharing). Here is a helpful How-to video about making a workshop in Miro, worth watching if you’ve already made a lot of workshops or in the process of preparation for the first one. 

2. Brainstorming sessions
Miro is easy to use for an ideation process, usually, I use stickies and a mind map. You can have some boards for your ideas only, some boards for generating ideas with your team and a special board for discussing ideas with your client.

3. Content hub, getting feedback
Miro is great as a single hub for all relevant documents, diagrams, pictures and so on. You can have the whole client project in one board: with all the documentation, tasks, deadlines. It is super easy to share this board with the client for commenting, so you will get feedback, and your client won’t need to visit different sites and sources to see the statuses and up-to-date files. 

Hope that helps! :smiley:

I'd love to hear how you use Miro when collaborating with your clients. Share your use-cases, best tips, what other tools you use, how you manage your account and what type of work you use Miro for - or not! It is super interesting to know your collaboration hacks!

3 replies

Userlevel 2

Hi Kate,

I’m using Miro since 2014. So many boards, many use cases. A lot of experience. I would dare to say I introduced about a 1000 people to miro. But I’m still on a legacy premium plan. So far it was sufficient for my consulting and teaching requirements.