Miro for Academic Research? Education

Userlevel 3

Hey all! Hollis here from the Miro content team. I’m a recent university grad where I was heavily involved in academic research and  I’m curious: any professors, students, or academic researchers out there using Miro in your research process?

Would love to see examples of boards, processes, etc. if you have any! Hoping to enable those in academia with Miro :) 

17 replies

I’m definitely interested in this for mathematics.  Load pdfs, notes and so on in, have whiteboard for calculations by hand.    Would be nice to be able to open Jupyter lab and / or matlab windows right in the whiteboard (this would be great for teaching as well!).    Gives an infinite lab book type feel.  

Right now having trouble with dropbox integration on the iPad though :-(

Userlevel 2

Hello , I’m a french teacher of mathematics. My students are from 15th to 18th years old.

I discovered Miro boards at the beginning of our confinment and I use it daily since more than a month.

It is THE TOOL to use for virtual courses. 

I use it with a wacom graphic tablet. I share the boards with my students before during and after the courses. With the new feature of sharing with writing possibility I di let a free board to my student so that they can let  their questions, their works and we can share together. 

I would be happy to show you examples of boards we used although it’s in french and not so graduated as you may use. 
Happy to share with you . Take care. Olivier

Hi Oliver - that would be great if you could share some samples.  

Userlevel 2

These are just the way they are after the virtual course is ended.

It has to be seen in its proper place in the flow of the course.

On one board you can see the works of the students I just pasted .

On the other are screencopy of one quizz I gave to themn before.

I can also share with you the video I recorded with that course. It’s in french but you can see the way it is using on the air …