How do I avoid joining a team and make a board? My personal email is associated with my old job

  • 14 January 2022
  • 2 replies
  • 18 views

Hello,

My personal email and miro account still seem associated with a job I quit and when I open or log into miro I’m now blocked with a pop up that asks me to rejoin the teams at that office. There does not seem to be away to close out of the pop up or avoid it.

I get this pop up when people send links to new miro boards and even when i log into miro using my account in incognito windows. The only options i seem to have are closing miro or requesting team access (these only show teams at my old office not the new ones I’m being invited to). I’d like to use this service for other collaborations but this legacy memory is making it impossible.

Please help!!!


2 replies

Will do. Thanks!

Maya

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

@Maya Orzechowska - I have converted your post into a Miro support ticket. You could have received an email confirming this.

It would be helpful for the rest of the community if you were to come back here and let us know what the support team tells you.

Reply